1 – Violations des droits sporadiques
L’indice CSI des droits dans le monde

Allemagne

En pratique

Classer par:

Augmentation de l’ingérence des employeurs19-06-2015

Les syndicats et les comités d’entreprise ont fait état d’une augmentation de l’ingérence des employeurs dans les activités légitimes. À titre d’exemple, la direction du constructeur automobile coréen Hyundai à Rüsselsheim a essayé de licencier et d’intimider des membres du comité d’entreprise comité d’entreprise 1. Organisme élu pour représenter les intérêts des travailleurs sur le lieu de travail, par le biais de discussions et de consultations avec la direction au sujet des conditions de travail ou de questions de santé et de sécurité. 2. Conseil conjoint, composé à la fois de représentants des travailleurs et de la direction, chargé des discussions sur des questions d’intérêt commun. . Le syndicat IG Metall a déposé une plainte auprès du Point de contact national de l’OCDE à Berlin pour violation des Principes directeurs à l’intention des entreprises multinationales. Toutefois, Hyundai refuse de s’engager dans le processus de médiation médiation Procédure de médiation à mi-chemin entre la conciliation et l’arbitrage, où une tierce partie neutre aide les parties en conflit à résoudre un conflit social en leur suggérant des solutions non contraignantes.

Voir arbitrage, conciliation
qui contribuerait à régler le différend.
L’entreprise Neupack, qui compte des usines à Hambourg et à Rotenburg (Wümme), n’a cessé de s’ingérer dans des grèves légales. N’ayant pas reçu d’augmentation salariale ni de congé de maladie rémunéré pendant des années, les travailleurs se sont syndiqués et se sont mis en grève grève Forme d’action collective la plus répandue, la grève désigne un arrêt de travail concerté sur une période limitée et peut revêtir de nombreuses formes.

Voir grève générale, grève intermittente, grève tournante, grève d’occupation, grève de solidarité, grève sauvage
pour réclamer leurs droits. La direction a fait appel à des travailleurs migrants afin de remplacer le personnel en grève grève Forme d’action collective la plus répandue, la grève désigne un arrêt de travail concerté sur une période limitée et peut revêtir de nombreuses formes.

Voir grève générale, grève intermittente, grève tournante, grève d’occupation, grève de solidarité, grève sauvage
, sapant ainsi l’efficacité de la grève grève Forme d’action collective la plus répandue, la grève désigne un arrêt de travail concerté sur une période limitée et peut revêtir de nombreuses formes.

Voir grève générale, grève intermittente, grève tournante, grève d’occupation, grève de solidarité, grève sauvage
. En outre, des détectives privés ont été engagés pour suivre les dirigeants du comité d’entreprise comité d’entreprise 1. Organisme élu pour représenter les intérêts des travailleurs sur le lieu de travail, par le biais de discussions et de consultations avec la direction au sujet des conditions de travail ou de questions de santé et de sécurité. 2. Conseil conjoint, composé à la fois de représentants des travailleurs et de la direction, chargé des discussions sur des questions d’intérêt commun. , que la société a tenté de licencier en raison de leur militantisme.

Syndicats jaunes06-08-2014

Dans certains cas, les employeurs ont établi des syndicats jaunes en vue d’affaiblir les syndicats indépendants. Par exemple, l’entreprise Siemens a investi 50 millions d’euros dans le syndicat des comités d’entreprises indépendants Arbeitsgemeinschaft Unabhängiger Betriebsangehöriger (AUB) afin d’entrer en concurrence avec le syndicat des métallurgistes IG Metall. Le président de l’AUB a été emprisonné par après pour corruption et fraude fiscale. Toutefois, l’AUB demeure actif dans diverses entreprises, dont ALDI et Hyundai.

Ingérence dans les grèves01-06-2012
Refus de négocier01-04-2013

En avril 2013, 97 pour cent des membres du syndicat Vereinte Dienstleistungsgewerkschaft ont voté en faveur d’une action de grève grève Forme d’action collective la plus répandue, la grève désigne un arrêt de travail concerté sur une période limitée et peut revêtir de nombreuses formes.

Voir grève générale, grève intermittente, grève tournante, grève d’occupation, grève de solidarité, grève sauvage
sur le site d’Amazon à Leipzig. La direction a refusé, à maintes reprises, d’entamer des négociations salariales et a encouragé ses employé(e)s à adhérer à des comités d’entreprise plutôt qu’à des syndicats. L’entreprise compte 1.200 travailleurs/euses permanents et 800 travailleurs/euses intérimaires.

Négociation collective31-12-2011

L’Allemagne possède une longue tradition de négociation collective négociation collective Processus de négociation de conditions de travail acceptables pour les deux parties et de réglementation des relations sociales entre un ou plusieurs représentants des travailleurs, des syndicats ou des centrales syndicales d’un côté et un employeur, un groupe d’employeurs ou une ou plusieurs organisations patronales de l’autre.

Voir convention collective
. Toutefois, dans de nombreux secteurs, des clauses d’exemption ont été convenues entre les partenaires sociaux partenaires sociaux Désigne les syndicats et les employeurs ou leurs organisations représentatives. qui permettent aux entreprises de ne pas tenir compte, dans certains cas, des conventions collectives en vue de préserver les emplois.

Lorsque des concessions ont été accordées en matière de salaires, des garanties d’emploi ont été principalement assurées en contrepartie. L’un des problèmes concernent le dumping salarial et social lorsque des conventions collectives sont conclues par des syndicats jaunes ou des syndicats qui comptent peu de membres et qui n’ont dès lors pas la capacité suffisante pour les imposer. Les tribunaux du travail mettent de plus en plus en cause cette pratique.

L’un de ces pseudo-syndicats, l’Association de négociation collective négociation collective Processus de négociation de conditions de travail acceptables pour les deux parties et de réglementation des relations sociales entre un ou plusieurs représentants des travailleurs, des syndicats ou des centrales syndicales d’un côté et un employeur, un groupe d’employeurs ou une ou plusieurs organisations patronales de l’autre.

Voir convention collective
des syndicats chrétiens (CGZP) fixe, depuis de nombreuses années, les normes des salaires minimums dans le secteur du travail temporaire. Après que le Tribunal fédéral du travail d’Allemagne a privé la CGZP du droit de conclure des négociations collectives et a donc rejeté son statut de syndicat, le Tribunal du travail régional de Berlin a déclaré nulles toutes les négociations collectives conclues par ce syndicat.

Dans un cas similaire, le Tribunal du travail régional à Hamm a jugé que le Syndicat des travailleurs du bois et du plastique (GKH), affilié à l’Association des syndicats chrétiens, ne bénéficie pas du droit de conclure des négociations collectives. Pendant des années, ce pseudo-syndicat a conclu, dans toute l’Allemagne, des négociations collectives établissant de bas salaires, de longues heures de travail et de mauvaises conditions de travail avec les organisations d’employeurs dans les secteurs de l’ébénisterie, de la menuiserie et du maquettisme.

La législation ne reconnaît pas le droit de grève aux fonctionnaires31-12-2011
Employeurs antisyndicaux31-12-2010

La discrimination systématique exercée par l’État n’existe pas en Allemagne. En dépit de la riche tradition de syndicalisme, de négociation collective négociation collective Processus de négociation de conditions de travail acceptables pour les deux parties et de réglementation des relations sociales entre un ou plusieurs représentants des travailleurs, des syndicats ou des centrales syndicales d’un côté et un employeur, un groupe d’employeurs ou une ou plusieurs organisations patronales de l’autre.

Voir convention collective
et de codécision, nombreuses sont les entreprises qui manifestent une hostilité à l’égard des syndicats. Dans de tels cas, les représentants syndicaux externes, par exemple, n’ont pas le droit d’accéder au lieu de travail et les employeurs peuvent entreprendre une propagande antisyndicale. En outre, des syndicats sont régulièrement victimes de discrimination par les employeurs, résultant en des licenciements, des rétrogradations, des transferts et une discrimination en matière d’embauche de militants syndicaux, en particulier ceux impliqués dans l’établissement de comités d’entreprise.

Dans certains cas, les élections au comité d’entreprise comité d’entreprise 1. Organisme élu pour représenter les intérêts des travailleurs sur le lieu de travail, par le biais de discussions et de consultations avec la direction au sujet des conditions de travail ou de questions de santé et de sécurité. 2. Conseil conjoint, composé à la fois de représentants des travailleurs et de la direction, chargé des discussions sur des questions d’intérêt commun. en 2010 ont été bloquées par des employeurs, par exemple à l’usine de ciment de Westerwelle à Herford. Finalement, cela s’est retourné contre l’entreprise Westerwelle. Avec un taux de participation de 95%, les travailleurs de Westerwelle ont clairement démontré l’importance qu’ils accordent à leur droit de vote au comité d’entreprise comité d’entreprise 1. Organisme élu pour représenter les intérêts des travailleurs sur le lieu de travail, par le biais de discussions et de consultations avec la direction au sujet des conditions de travail ou de questions de santé et de sécurité. 2. Conseil conjoint, composé à la fois de représentants des travailleurs et de la direction, chargé des discussions sur des questions d’intérêt commun. . Juridiquement, un tel blocage n’est pas simplement une infraction mineure mais un délit passible d’une peine d’emprisonnement pouvant aller jusqu’à un an.

Première victoire importante dans la lutte pour le droit de grève des fonctionnaires31-12-2010

Une avancée significative a été accomplie en faveur des fonctionnaires allemands dans la lutte contre la stricte interdiction des grèves. Dans un cas particulier, le Tribunal administratif de Düsseldorf a décidé que les enseignants qui sont nommés fonctionnaires ne doivent pas être sanctionnés s’ils participent à une grève grève Forme d’action collective la plus répandue, la grève désigne un arrêt de travail concerté sur une période limitée et peut revêtir de nombreuses formes.

Voir grève générale, grève intermittente, grève tournante, grève d’occupation, grève de solidarité, grève sauvage
. Par conséquent, la sanction disciplinaire imposée, fin 2010, à une enseignante qui avait participé à une manifestation a été annulée.

Employeurs antisyndicaux30-11-2008

En dépit de la riche tradition du syndicalisme, de la négociation collective négociation collective Processus de négociation de conditions de travail acceptables pour les deux parties et de réglementation des relations sociales entre un ou plusieurs représentants des travailleurs, des syndicats ou des centrales syndicales d’un côté et un employeur, un groupe d’employeurs ou une ou plusieurs organisations patronales de l’autre.

Voir convention collective
et de la représentation sur le lieu de travail, nombreuses sont les entreprises qui se montrent ouvertement hostiles aux syndicats. Dans de tels cas, les représentants syndicaux externes, par exemple, n’ont pas le droit d’accéder au lieu de travail et les employeurs entreprennent une propagande antisyndicale.

Discrimination à l’encontre d’adhérents syndicaux30-11-2008

Il n’y a pas de discrimination systématique opérée par l’État en Allemagne ; en revanche, de multiples cas de discrimination antisyndicale par les employeurs ont eu lieu. Elle peut prendre la forme de licenciements, de rétrogradations, de mutations et de discrimination à l’embauche de militants syndicaux, en particulier lorsqu’ils veulent constituer des comités d’entreprise. L’association pour la langue allemande a donné au mot betriebsratsverseucht, qui signifie « infesté de comités d’entreprise », le titre de « pire terme de l’année » en 2009. Comme le porte-parole de l’association l’a expliqué au jury, ce terme représente une attitude « qui malheureusement est devenue très répandue ». Le jury avait entendu ce terme à l’occasion d’un programme de télévision, au cours duquel un salarié de la chaîne du bâtiment Bauhaus indiquait que ce terme était utilisé par les cadres de l’entreprise lorsque des collègues d’une filiale dotée d’un comité d’entreprise comité d’entreprise 1. Organisme élu pour représenter les intérêts des travailleurs sur le lieu de travail, par le biais de discussions et de consultations avec la direction au sujet des conditions de travail ou de questions de santé et de sécurité. 2. Conseil conjoint, composé à la fois de représentants des travailleurs et de la direction, chargé des discussions sur des questions d’intérêt commun. voulaient passer à une autre filiale exempte de représentation syndicale.

© ITUC-CSI-IGB 2013 | www.ituc-csi.org | Contact Design by Pixeleyes.be - maps: jVectorMap

1 – Irregular violations of rights
The ITUC Global Rights Index

Germany

The ITUC affiliate in Germany is the Deutscher Gewerkschaftsbund (DGB).

In practice

Browse by:

Increase in employer interference19-06-2015

Unions and work councils have been reporting an increase in interference by employers in legitimate activities. For example, management of the Korean automobile producer Hyundai’s plant in Rüsselsheim tried to sack and to intimidate works council works council 1. A body elected to represent the interests of workers within a workplace through communication and consultation with the employer e.g. concerning working conditions and health and safety issues. 2. A joint council composed of representatives of both workers and the employer for workplace-level discussions on matters of common interest. members. The representative union IG Metall filed a complaint with the National Contact Point of the OECD in Berlin for violation of the Guidelines for multinational enterprises. However, Hyundai refuses to engage in the mediation mediation A process halfway between conciliation and arbitration, in mediation a neutral third party assists the disputing parties in reaching a settlement to an industrial dispute by suggesting possible, non-binding solutions.

See arbitration, conciliation
process that would help in resolving the dispute.
The company Neupack, which has plants in Hamburg and Rotenburg an der Wümme, continuously interfered in lawful strikes. After workers received no pay increases and paid sick leave over years, they unionised and went on strike strike The most common form of industrial action, a strike is a concerted stoppage of work by employees for a limited period of time. Can assume a wide variety of forms.

See general strike, intermittent strike, rotating strike, sit-down strike, sympathy strike, wildcat strike
demanding their rights. Management contracted migrant workers in order to replace the workers on strike strike The most common form of industrial action, a strike is a concerted stoppage of work by employees for a limited period of time. Can assume a wide variety of forms.

See general strike, intermittent strike, rotating strike, sit-down strike, sympathy strike, wildcat strike
and to undermine the effectiveness of the strike strike The most common form of industrial action, a strike is a concerted stoppage of work by employees for a limited period of time. Can assume a wide variety of forms.

See general strike, intermittent strike, rotating strike, sit-down strike, sympathy strike, wildcat strike
. Moreover, private detectives were hired to follow works council works council 1. A body elected to represent the interests of workers within a workplace through communication and consultation with the employer e.g. concerning working conditions and health and safety issues. 2. A joint council composed of representatives of both workers and the employer for workplace-level discussions on matters of common interest. leaders whom the company tried to dismiss on the basis of their activism.

Yellow unions06-08-2014

There are cases where employers have established yellow unions in order to weaken independent unions. For example, the company Siemens invested 50 million Euros into the Syndicate of the independent works council works council 1. A body elected to represent the interests of workers within a workplace through communication and consultation with the employer e.g. concerning working conditions and health and safety issues. 2. A joint council composed of representatives of both workers and the employer for workplace-level discussions on matters of common interest. (AUB) in order to create competition to the IG Metall (Metalworkers Union). The Chairman of the AUB was later imprisoned because of corruption and fiscal fraud. However, AUB is still active in companies like ALDI and HYUNDIA.

Interference in strikes01-06-2012
Refusal to bargain01-04-2013

In April 2013, 97 per cent of Vereinte Dienstleistungsgewerkschaft members voted in favour of strike strike The most common form of industrial action, a strike is a concerted stoppage of work by employees for a limited period of time. Can assume a wide variety of forms.

See general strike, intermittent strike, rotating strike, sit-down strike, sympathy strike, wildcat strike
action at the Amazon plant in Leipzig. Management repeatedly refused to start wage negotiations and encouraged its employees to join work councils rather than trade unions. The company has 1,200 permanent and 800 temporary workers in Leipzig.

Collective bargaining31-12-2011

Germany has a long tradition of collective bargaining collective bargaining The process of negotiating mutually acceptable terms and conditions of employment as well as regulating industrial relations between one or more workers’ representatives, trade unions, or trade union centres on the one hand and an employer, a group of employers or one or more employers’ organisations on the other.

See collective bargaining agreement
. However, over time opening clauses have been established in many sectors between the collective bargaining collective bargaining The process of negotiating mutually acceptable terms and conditions of employment as well as regulating industrial relations between one or more workers’ representatives, trade unions, or trade union centres on the one hand and an employer, a group of employers or one or more employers’ organisations on the other.

See collective bargaining agreement
parties, making it possible for companies to deviate from collective agreements under certain circumstances, for instance to secure jobs.

Where wage concessions have been made, they have mainly been offered in exchange for job security. One problem is wage and social dumping through collective agreements concluded by yellow unions or unions with a limited membership and hence limited ability to assert themselves. Labour courts are increasingly casting doubts on this practice.

One such pseudo union, the Collective Bargaining collective bargaining The process of negotiating mutually acceptable terms and conditions of employment as well as regulating industrial relations between one or more workers’ representatives, trade unions, or trade union centres on the one hand and an employer, a group of employers or one or more employers’ organisations on the other.

See collective bargaining agreement
Association of Christian Trade Unions (CGZP) has for many years set low-wage standards in the temporary employment sector. After the Federal Labour Court of Germany denied the CGZP the right to conclude collective agreements and thus rejected its trade union status, Berlin’s regional labour court confirmed that all collective agreements concluded by that union were invalid.

In a similar case, the regional labour court in Hamm ruled that the Trade Union Wood and Plastic (GKH), an affiliate of the Association of Christian Trade Unions, does not have the right to conclude collective agreements. For years this pseudo union concluded collective agreements throughout Germany agreeing low wages, long working hours and poor working conditions with employers’ organisations in the carpentry, joinery and model-making sectors.

No statutory right to strike for civil servants31-12-2011
Anti-union employers31-12-2010

Systematic discrimination by the state is unheard of in Germany. But despite a long tradition of unions, collective bargaining collective bargaining The process of negotiating mutually acceptable terms and conditions of employment as well as regulating industrial relations between one or more workers’ representatives, trade unions, or trade union centres on the one hand and an employer, a group of employers or one or more employers’ organisations on the other.

See collective bargaining agreement
and co-determination, numerous companies show a lot of hostility towards unions. In such cases, external union representatives can be denied access to companies and employers can engage in anti-union propaganda. Moreover, employers are regularly discriminating against unions, resulting in dismissals, degradations, transfers and discrimination in the employment of active union members, especially those involved in establishing works councils.

In some cases, the 2010 works council works council 1. A body elected to represent the interests of workers within a workplace through communication and consultation with the employer e.g. concerning working conditions and health and safety issues. 2. A joint council composed of representatives of both workers and the employer for workplace-level discussions on matters of common interest. elections were blocked by employers, e.g. at the concrete factory of Westerwelle in Herford. Ultimately, this backfired on the company Westerwelle. With voter turnout of 95%, the employees of Westerwelle clearly showed how important their voting rights for the works council works council 1. A body elected to represent the interests of workers within a workplace through communication and consultation with the employer e.g. concerning working conditions and health and safety issues. 2. A joint council composed of representatives of both workers and the employer for workplace-level discussions on matters of common interest. were to them. Legally, such a blockade is not merely a petty offence but rather a criminal act, and one that is punishable with up to one year’s imprisonment.

First important victory in the battle for civil servants’ right to strike31-12-2010

Some significant headway has been made in the fight against the strict ban on strikes by civil servants. In an individual case, the Düsseldorf Administrative Court decided that teachers who gain tenure as civil servants should not be punished if they go on strike strike The most common form of industrial action, a strike is a concerted stoppage of work by employees for a limited period of time. Can assume a wide variety of forms.

See general strike, intermittent strike, rotating strike, sit-down strike, sympathy strike, wildcat strike
. With that, it set aside the disciplinary punishment in late 2010 of a teacher who had participated in a demonstration.

Anti-union employers30-11-2008

Regardless of a rich tradition of trade unionism, collective bargaining collective bargaining The process of negotiating mutually acceptable terms and conditions of employment as well as regulating industrial relations between one or more workers’ representatives, trade unions, or trade union centres on the one hand and an employer, a group of employers or one or more employers’ organisations on the other.

See collective bargaining agreement
and workplace representation, there are plenty of companies that are quite hostile to trade unions. In these cases, external trade union representatives, for instance, are not granted access to the workplace and employers engage in anti-union propaganda.

Discrimination against trade union members30-11-2008

There is no systematic discrimination by the state in Germany; however, there have been repeated cases of anti-union discrimination anti-union discrimination Any practice that disadvantages a worker or a group of workers on grounds of their past, current or prospective trade union membership, their legitimate trade union activities, or their use of trade union services. Can constitute dismissal, transfer, demotion, harassment and the like.

See Guide to the ITUC international trade union rights framework

by employers. This can include dismissals, demotions, transfers and discrimination in recruitment of trade union activists, particularly when they want to establish works councils. The “Gesellschaft für Deutsche Sprache” (German Language Association) selected the term “infected by works councils” (“betriebsratsverseucht”) as “worst term of the year” in 2009. The term represents an attitude “which has unfortunately become widespread”, as the spokesperson explained to the jury. The jury had heard the term on a TV programme, during which an employee of the building chain Bauhaus reported that the term was used by department managers when colleagues from a subsidiary with a works council works council 1. A body elected to represent the interests of workers within a workplace through communication and consultation with the employer e.g. concerning working conditions and health and safety issues. 2. A joint council composed of representatives of both workers and the employer for workplace-level discussions on matters of common interest. wanted to move to one without any workers’ representation.

© ITUC-CSI-IGB 2013 | www.ituc-csi.org | Contact Design by Pixeleyes.be - maps: jVectorMap