5+ – Rechte nicht garantiert wegen des Zusammenbruchs der Rechtsstaatlichkeit
Der Globale Rechtsindex des IGB

Palästina

Die Mitgliedsorganisation des IGB in Palästina ist die Palestine General Federation of Trade Unions (PGFTU).

Palästina wurde von den Vereinten Nationen im November 2012 (Resolution 67/19) zum ersten Mal als Drittbeobachterstaat anerkannt und verfügt über bilaterale Beziehungen mit mehr als 130 Staaten.

Trotz eines immer wieder ins Stocken geratenen langwierigen Friedensprozesses wurde das Ziel einer Zwei-Staaten-Lösung, die die Koexistenz Israels und Palästinas als zwei souveräne Staaten garantiert, bisher nicht erreicht.

Die anhaltende israelische Besatzung des Westjordanlandes, die Existenz illegaler israelischer Siedlungen dort und deren Auswirkungen auf das Leben der palästinensischen Bevölkerung, einschließlich des Zugangs zu Wasser, sowie die Blockade Gazas schränken das wirtschaftliche und soziale Entwicklungspotenzial Palästinas ernsthaft ein und führen dazu, dass viele palästinensische Beschäftigte auf prekäre Tätigkeiten in den Siedlungen angewiesen sind.

Im jüngsten Bericht des UN-Sonderberichterstatters über die Menschenrechtslage in den besetzten Palästinensergebieten heißt es, dass die lange Besatzung durch Israel zur Verweigerung des Rechtes des palästinensischen Volkes auf Selbstbestimmung geführt habe. Ferner heißt es in dem Bericht, dass die Praktiken und Strategien Israels eine Form der Apartheid und Segregation darzustellen schienen.

Im Juli 2014 hat der UN-Menschenrechtsrat festgestellt, dass es Israel systematisch versäumt habe, die von den Besatzungstruppen und Siedlern an Palästinensern begangenen Gewalt- und Straftaten wirklich zu untersuchen und eine justizielle Rechenschaftspflicht für seine Militäraktionen zu gewährleisten.

Die im Juni 2014 begonnenen massiven Militärangriffe auf Gaza wurden als unverhältnismäßig und willkürlich betrachtet. Israel wurde zudem wegen schwerer Verletzungen der Menschenrechte der palästinensischen Zivilbevölkerung kritisiert, einschließlich Massenverhaftungen und Morden.

Es ist unmöglich für die Beschäftigten, ihre Rechte in einem Land wahrzunehmen, in dem die staatlichen Einrichtungen nicht in der Lage sind, die für systematische Verletzungen der Menschenrechte und des humanitären Rechts Verantwortlichen zur Rechenschaft zu ziehen. Die Achtung der Rechtsstaatlichkeit ist unerlässlich, wenn es um den Schutz der Arbeitnehmerrechte geht.

Praxis

Browse by:

Reiseverbot für führende Gewerkschaftsvertreter28-02-2013

Am 28. Februar 2013 wurden 28 Gewerkschaftsvertreter daran gehindert, über den internationalen Grenzübergang Rafah zu einer Reihe von Sitzungen des Vorstandes des palästinensischen Gewerkschaftsbundes Palestine General Federation of Trade Unions unter der Schirmherrschaft der IAO Internationale Arbeitsorganisation Eine dreigliedrige Organisation der Vereinten Nationen (UN), die 1919 ins Leben gerufen wurde, um die Arbeits- und Lebensbedingungen zu fördern. Sie ist die für die Formulierung und Überwachung internationaler Arbeitsnormenwichtigste internationale Organisation.

vgl. Dreigliedrigkeit, IGB-Leitfaden für internationale Gewerkschaftsrechte
in Ägypten zu reisen. Dem internen Sicherheitsdienst zufolge hätten die Gewerkschaftsvertreter keine Reiseerlaubnis.

Gewerkschaftsfeindliche Diskriminierung01-03-2013
Schwierigkeiten für palästinensische Beschäftigte in Gebieten, die unter israelisches Arbeitsrecht fallen 31-12-2010

Etwa 22.000 Palästinenser arbeiten in israelischen Siedlungen im Baugewerbe, in der Landwirtschaft, in der verarbeitenden Industrie und im Dienstleistungsbereich, wobei Schätzungen von weiteren 10.000 Beschäftigten ausgehen, die informelle Tätigkeiten verrichten. 2010 wurde berichtet, dass die Palästinensische Autonomiebehörde (PA) den Palästinensern im Rahmen einer allgemeinen Kampagne, die einen Boykott Boykott Eine kollektive Weigerung, Waren oder Dienstleistungen eines Arbeitgebers zu kaufen bzw. in Anspruch zu nehmen, um die Missbilligung seiner Praktiken zum Ausdruck zu bringen. Direkte Boykotte dienen der Ausübung unmittelbaren Drucks auf einen Arbeitgeber, während sich ein indirekter oder mittelbarer Boykott gegen einen neutralen Arbeitgeber richtet, um ihn davon abzuhalten, den Arbeitgeber, der die eigentliche Zielscheide des Boykotts ist, zu unterstützen. der Siedlungen beinhalte, verbieten wolle, in den Siedlungen des Westjordanlandes zu arbeiten. Der palästinensische Gewerkschaftsbund PGFTU hat jedoch erklärt, dass er die Beschäftigten so lange nicht daran hindern werde, in den Siedlungen zu arbeiten, wie die PA ihnen keine alternativen Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten bieten könne.

In diesen Gebieten beschäftigte Palästinenser fielen bis 2007 unter jordanisches Arbeitsrecht, als ein Gericht entschied, dass sowohl Israelis als auch Palästinenser unter israelisches Recht fallen sollten, womit gleiche Bedingungen für die Palästinenser geschaffen wurden. Das Gesetz wird jedoch nur selten in Kraft gesetzt und unzureichend überwacht, und im Falle von Verstößen haben es palästinensische Beschäftigte sehr schwer, eine Entschädigung zu bekommen und vor Gericht zu gehen. In vielen Fällen zahlen die Arbeitgeber palästinensischen Beschäftigten weiterhin weniger als den israelischen Mindestlohn, und sie arbeiten unter schlechten Arbeitsschutzbedingungen. Während der gesetzliche Mindestlohn in Israel etwa 5,50 US-Dollar pro Stunde beträgt, verdienen die in den Siedlungen beschäftigten Palästinenser 2 US-Dollar pro Stunde weniger. Immer öfter arbeiten in den Siedlungen auch Kinder, häufig im Baugewerbe, ohne angemessene Sicherheitsvorkehrungen oder Versicherung.

Diskriminierung behindert die Organisation von Arbeitnehmerinnen30-11-2009

Weibliche Beschäftigte erhalten nur 60% der Löhne ihrer männlichen Kollegen und die niedrigsten Löhne werden in Branchen bezahlt, in denen vorrangig Frauen arbeiten, wie Landwirtschaft und Dienstleistungen. Sicherheitsprobleme, diskriminierende Gesetze und kulturelle Probleme halten viele Frauen davon ab, eine Arbeit aufzunehmen. Auf dem palästinensischen Arbeitsmarkt stellen Frauen weniger als 15% der Beschäftigten, und die meisten sind unorganisiert, berichtet der palästinensische Gewerkschaftsbund PGFTU.

© ITUC-CSI-IGB 2013 | www.ituc-csi.org | Contact Design by Pixeleyes.be - maps: jVectorMap

5+ – No guarantee of rights due to breakdown of the rule of law
The ITUC Global Rights Index

Palestine

The ITUC affiliate in Palestine is the Palestine General Federation of Trade Unions (PGFTU).

Palestine was recognised for the first time as a non-member observer state by the UN in November 2012 (Resolution 67/19) and has developed bilateral relationships with more than 130 governments.
However, despite an on and off long-term peace process, a two-state solution, guaranteeing the coexistence of Israel and Palestine as two sovereign states has not been achieved yet.
The continued Israeli occupation of the West Bank, the existence of illegal Israeli settlements there and their impacts on the lives of Palestinians including their access to water, along with the blockade of Gaza, impose severe constraints on the potential for Palestinian economic and social development and make many Palestinian workers dependent on precarious work in the settlements.
The most recent report of the UN Special Rapporteur on the situation of human rights in the Occupied Palestinian Territory found that the prolonged occupation by Israel led to the denial of the right to self-determination of the Palestinian people. Moreover, the report states that Israel’s practices and policies appear to constitute a form of apartheid and segregation.
In July 2014, the UN Human Rights Council found that Israel systematically failed to carry out genuine investigations on violence and offences carried out against Palestinians by the occupying forces and settlers and to establish judicial accountability over its military actions.
The massive military attack against Gaza started in June 2014 was considered disproportionate and indiscriminate. Israel was also criticised for grave violations of the human rights of the Palestinian civilian population including mass arrests and killings.
It is impossible for workers to enjoy their rights in a country where governmental institutions have fundamentally failed to hold those who are responsible for systematic violations of human rights and humanitarian law accountable. Respect for the rule of law is essential when it comes to the protection of the rights of workers.

In practice

Browse by:

Travel ban imposed on union leaders28-02-2013

On 28 February 2013, 28 union representatives were prevented from travelling via Rafah International Crossing Point to a series of meeting held by the Executive Committee of the Palestine General Federation of Trade Unions under the auspices of the ILO International Labour Organization A tripartite United Nations (UN) agency established in 1919 to promote working and living conditions. The main international body charged with developing and overseeing international labour standards.

See tripartism, ITUC Guide to international trade union rights
in Egypt. The Internal Security Service said that the union representatives were not permitted to travel.

Anti-union discrimination01-03-2013

In March 2013, the Deputy Minister of Education Muhammad Abu Zeid announced that teachers who participate in a strike strike The most common form of industrial action, a strike is a concerted stoppage of work by employees for a limited period of time. Can assume a wide variety of forms.

See general strike, intermittent strike, rotating strike, sit-down strike, sympathy strike, wildcat strike
will be subjected to a special schedule to make up for lesson time lost in strikes.

Difficulties for Palestinians working in areas under Israeli labour laws31-12-2010

Some 22,000 Palestinians work in Israeli settlements in construction, agriculture, manufacturing and service industries with another estimated 10,000 working informally. In 2010 it was reported that the Palestinian Authorities (PA) announced a ban prohibiting Palestinians from working in West Bank settlements as part of a wider campaign that included a national boycott boycott A collective refusal to buy or use the goods or services of an employer to express disapproval with its practices. Primary boycotts are used to put direct pressure on an employer, while a secondary boycott involves the refusal to deal with a neutral employer with the view of dissuading it from patronising the target employer. of settlements. However, the Palestine General Federation of Trade Unions (PGFTU) stated that they would not stop workers from working in settlements until the PA could provide alternative employment.

Palestinians working in these areas were employed under Jordanian labour law until 2007 when a court ruled that Israeli law applied equally to both Israeli and Palestinian workers, thus affording Palestinians the same conditions. However, the law is not often enforced, is poorly monitored and in the event of abuse, it is very difficult for Palestinian workers to obtain redress and take a case to court. In many instances employers continue to pay Palestinian workers less than the Israeli minimum wage, and they work in poor health and safety conditions. While the legal minimum wage in Israel is approximately USD 5.50 an hour, Palestinians in settlements earn USD 2 an hour or less. Increasingly children are also found working in settlements, often in construction with poor safety conditions and no insurance.

Discrimination hinders organising of women workers30-11-2009

Women workers receive some 60% of the wages of their male counterparts, and wages are the lowest in sectors that are predominantly female, such as agriculture and services. Security issues, legislative discrimination and cultural issues deter more women from entering the labour force. Women make up less than 15% of employees in the Palestinian labour market according to the Palestine General Federation of Trade Unions (PGFTU), and most of them are unorganised.

© ITUC-CSI-IGB 2013 | www.ituc-csi.org | Contact Design by Pixeleyes.be - maps: jVectorMap