1 – Unregelmäßige Rechtsverletzungen
Der Globale Rechtsindex des IGB

Italien

Die Mitgliedsorganisationen des IGB in Italien sind die Confederazione Generale Italiana del Lavoro (CGIL), die Confederazione Italiana Sindacati Lavoratori (CISL) und die Unione Italiana del Lavoro (UIL).

Praxis

Browse by:

Einseitige Kündigung von Tarifverträgen31-10-2013
Gewerkschaftsfeindliche Diskriminierung30-06-2012

Im Juni 2012, entschied ein Arbeitsgericht zugunsten von 145 Mitgliedern der Federazione Impiegati Operai Metallurgici (FIOM) - Confederazione Generale Italiana del Lavoro (CGIL), die nicht bei FIAT wieder eingestellt worden waren, seit das Unternehmen mit der Umverteilung der Aufgaben bei seinem Werk in Pomigliano begonnen hatte. Unter den mehr als 2.000 neu eingestellten Beschäftigten in dem Werk in Pomigliano befand ich kein einziges FIOM-Mitglied. Das Gericht wies FIAT an, diese Diskriminierung zu beenden und künftig dafür zu sorgen, 8,9 Prozent seiner Belegschaft FIOM-Mitglieder seien. Darüber hinaus muss FIAT allen 19 Beschäftigten, die vor Gericht gegangen waren, eine Entschädigung in Höhe von 3.000 Euro zahlen.

Fehlende Tarifverhandlungen im öffentlichen Bereich 31-12-2010

Seit 2009 ist die Regierung hart gegen Beschäftigte im öffentlichen Dienst vorgegangen und hat Änderungen ihrer Arbeitsbedingungen ohne ordnungsgemäße Rücksprache mit den Gewerkschaften durchgeführt. 2009 wurden die Bezüge im öffentlichen Sektor für vier Jahre eingefroren, außerdem wurden Stellen gestrichen und alle unsicheren Arbeitsverhältnisse im öffentlichen Bildungswesen, öffentlichen Forschungseinrichtungen und der öffentlichen Verwaltung im Allgemeinen gekündigt. Allein für den Bereich des öffentlichen Bildungswesens bedeutete dies einen Verlust von etwa 150.000 Arbeitsstellen. Darüber hinaus erhöhte die Regierung im Jahr 2010 das Rentenalter für weibliche Beschäftigte im öffentlichen Dienst von 60 auf 65, wiederum ohne vorherige Konsultation der Sozialpartner Sozialpartner Gewerkschaften und Arbeitgeber bzw. deren repräsentative Verbände. . Die Regierung führte außerdem ein generelles System ein, demzufolge das Ruhestandsalter für jeden Arbeitnehmer, der das gesetzliche Renteneintrittsalter erreicht, um ein oder zwei Jahre hinausgeschoben wird.

© ITUC-CSI-IGB 2013 | www.ituc-csi.org | Contact Design by Pixeleyes.be - maps: jVectorMap

1 – Irregular violations of rights
The ITUC Global Rights Index

Italy

The ITUC affiliates in Italy are the Confederazione Generale Italiana del Lavoro (CGIL), the Confederazione Italiana Sindacati Lavoratori (CISL), and the Unione Italiana del Lavoro (UIL).

In practice

Browse by:

Unilateral abrogation of collective agreement31-10-2013

In September 2013, the Italian Banking Association (ABI) unilaterally annulled a sectoral collective agreement covering 300,000 workers nine months before its expiry date. In October 2013, workers announced to go on strike strike The most common form of industrial action, a strike is a concerted stoppage of work by employees for a limited period of time. Can assume a wide variety of forms.

See general strike, intermittent strike, rotating strike, sit-down strike, sympathy strike, wildcat strike
for the first time in 13 years. Moreover, employers’ associations in the restaurant and catering sector announced withdrawal from the sectoral agreement causing pickets in Rome and Milan in from of the employer associations’ headquarters in October 2013.

Anti-union discrimination30-06-2012

In June 2012, a labour court ruled in favour of 145 members of the Federazione Impiegati Operai Metallurgici (FIOM) - Confederazione Generale Italiana del Lavoro (CGIL) who had not been reemployed by FIAT since the company began to reallocate jobs to the factory in Pomigliano. Not a single member of FIOM was among more than 2,000 newly hired employees at the Pomigliano factory. The court ordered FIAT to stop its discriminatory behaviour and in future to provide for 8.9 per cent presence of FIOM members in the workforce. In addition FIAT will have to pay compensation of 3,000 Euros to each of 19 workers who filed the suit.

Lack of collective bargaining in the public sector31-12-2010

Since 2009 the government has clamped down on public sector employees, imposing changes to the employees’ working conditions without proper consultation with the unions. In 2009 it froze public salaries for the following four years and also introduced job cuts, cancelling all precarious contracts in public education, in public research and in public administration in general. For the public education sector only this meant a job loss of about 150,000 employees. In 2010 the government also proceeded to extending the retirement age for female public servants from 60 to 65, again without prior consultation with the social partners social partners Unions and employers or their representative organisations. . The government also introduced a new general system to put off the retirement age for one or two years for everyone reaching the legal pension age.

© ITUC-CSI-IGB 2013 | www.ituc-csi.org | Contact Design by Pixeleyes.be - maps: jVectorMap